My life in photos (week 22-2015)

image

This is how my grandmother serves coffee. On a tray, always with a handmade doily and flowers! Feels good to be home….
Sunday 17/5/2015

image

I had my annual health check, in which I was under anaesthetic so I was sleeping almost all day long. This is the view from my bed. Not bad, right?
Monday 18/5/2015

image

My favorite spot! The balcony! Sitting there and knitting or reading or just sitting!
Tuesday 19/5/2015

image

Movie night with my brother!
Wednesday 20/5/2015

image

Piraeus from above….
Thursday 21/5/2015

image

This is paradise for me!
Friday 22/5/2015

image

I love the fruit and vegetables street market! So many colours and fresh groceries! There isn’t such a big market back where I live, so I  never miss the chance to visit one when I’m in Athens.
Saturday 23/5/2015

8 thoughts on “My life in photos (week 22-2015)

  1. Καλή βδομάδα να χεις Ζέτα μου!! Κάτι με γιατρούς που διάβασα, περαστικά να ναι!!
    Τι ωραίο το μπαλκονάκι!! Οτι πρέπει από κι εμπρός με τις ζέστες!! Εντάξει το σεμέν της Ελληνίδας μάνας και γιαγιάς είναι πια vintage κομμάτι!! Χεχε!! Πολύ όμορφο!!
    Να σαι καλά ότι κάνεις και καλά να περνάς κοπέλα μου!! Φιλάκια!

  2. I think I can smell coffee from this picture! I am usually very indifferent to coffee, but I guess Greek coffee is something completely incomparable with what I am used to get at cafes here. Your balcony looks like a paradise for crafting, reading and having breakfast! Enjoy!

    1. Greek coffee is actually turkish coffee (if it’s easier for you to find) and it is made just like cocoa. You boil it, with sugar if you want, until it swells. I’m also indifferent to coffee since I’m a herb-tea person, but I can’t resist to a large cup of this oh-my-god-smells-so-good coffee!

      1. Then I tried Greek coffee! When I was a child we would go to Turkey almost every year! I remember the smell of it, it’s sooo good!

  3. Η μυρωδιά του καφέ όντως από τις ωραιότερες που υπάρχουν! Και το μπαλκόνι και εγώ το αγαπώ! Να επισκεφτείς την Αθήνα πάλι σύντομα…! Φιλάκια!

Leave a Reply

