FO: Stripy seamless top

image

I finally finished my top!! It took so long because it turned out to be my travel knitting project, which means that I got my hands on it only when I was going back to my parents house in Athens.

image

I wanted a simple top, slouchy enough to drop on me with wide neckline so as to have my shoulder off to be more feminine.
I decided to knit it in plain stockinette stitch and seamless because I haven’t done seamless before and also -wait for it- because I hate seaming!!!!

There I said it! I’m not that good at seaming and I don’t like when something is off my needles, to need seaming to be put on. I get so impatient when it is close to finishing that seaming looks like an obstacle instead of part of the process.

Also, in this case, my stash was limited since I had 5 skeins of this cotton yarn: 3 in khaki (old top ripped off because I never wore it, it was tight on me), 1 in grey and 1 in beige. So knitting it in the round was perfect for deciding the length.

image

This top had a lot of other firsts for me. Like the reversed single crochet at the front of the neckline (saw that from you Alina 🙂 ) and the icord bind off . Also it was the first time that my circular needle broke, my stitches went off and I had a knitting stroke!!! Did you ever have one of those?! I spent a whole afternoon just transferring the stitches to a new needle!

image

I’m a huge fan of stripes. And even though they’re horizontal, I find them to be very flattering. As are V-necks. I had done the reversed single crochet around the neckline but I ripped it off. This roll at the back seemed better…

image

I think that the icord bind off is my new favorite! I can’t believe it took me so long to try it! I really like the way it looks!

image

Photos before blocking of course! Another thing I almost never do….! Don’t judge!

image

I’m sure I’ll be wearing it a lot! Not to mention that I have received a lot of compliments so far for this top! 🙂

A special thanks to my mum for taking the first pictures and for modeling to the rest so I could have some close ups!!!!
Ευχαριστώ μαμά!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “FO: Stripy seamless top

  1. Καλησπέρα Ζέτα μου!! Χρυσοχέρα με τα όλα σου!! 🙂 Χίλια μπράβο!! Το θεωρώ τόσο δύσκολο το πλέξιμο και πάντα θαυμάζω εσάς τις χρυσοχέρες που φτιάχνετε από ρούχα, κασκόλ μέχρι και κοσμήματα πλέκοντας!! Είναι πολύ ωραίοι κι οι χρωματικοί σου συνδυασμοί! Καλοφόρετο, να το ευχαριστηθείς!!
    Το μοντέλο μούρλια!! 🙂 🙂 Φιλιά πολλά!!

    1. Γειά σου Μαριλένα μου! Το πλέξιμο δεν είναι τόσο δύσκολο όσο νομίζεις. Δύσκολο γίνεται αργότερα όταν θες να προκαλέσεις τον εαυτό σου να φτιάξεις κάτι που θεωρείς σχεδόν αδύνατο! Αλλά εκεί βρίσκεται και η μαγεία του!! Πολλά φιλάκια σου!

Leave a Reply

