The au revoir gift!

I didn’t know Lena before March when she came to work to the fishfarm for her internship. I was in a pretty bad condition, cause of my neck at that time, and I must admit that she was a great help not only at work but also when I had to walk Naya!

Time passed and she had to go back home to France. Her au revoir gift would be straight from my hands as a way to say thank you. I was trying to find something that she would like. Actually I spent more time thinking about what it would be than actually making it!

I decided to make her this circular cardigan because I think it will look amazing when she is horseriding!

I had never made a circular cardigan before but I will surely make another one at same time! It was fun!

image

The yarn I used was cotton, double strand in lemon yellow straight from my stash which hopefully was enough since I had only two skeins. I even had some left! 🙂

image

She really liked it! 😀

There are many people that don’t appreciate a handmade gift! I know because I sadly have met enough of them! I was so happy and relieved that my sweet Lena wasn’t one of them!!!!

Taking some pictures was surprisingly challenging!!!!!

image

image

image

The day the cardigan was finished I asked my dear X (she is F’s cousin, almost my family 🙂 ) to put it on so I can take some pictures in case I didn’t have time with Lena. She was happy to help me but…..

image

image

Her daughter had something else in mind!!!! We ended up taking pictures of hugs, kisses and silly faces! 😀 😉 😛

When Lena came to say goodbye and pick her gift…..

image

image

image

Naya wanted hugs and kisses!!!!

Anyway, Lena promised to send me some proper photos where she will be wearing the cardigan while she is riding her horse!

I just can’t wait!

4 thoughts on “The au revoir gift!

  1. That is so beautiful, Zeta!!! Oh, you inspired me to pick up my crochet hook that was pretty much abandoned for the last months. I love how harmoniously you put different motifs together. Wonderful FO!

  2. Τέλειο δώρο!! Χρυσοχέρα είσαι!! Αχ πως σε καταλαβαίνω!! Ξέρω κι εγώ κόσμο που δεν μπορεί να εκτιμήσει το χειροποίητο δώρο.. Αλλά ευτυχώς τόσοι κι άλλοι τόσοι κι άλλοι ξέρουν!! 🙂 🙂
    Φιλάκια πολλά κοπέλα μου και καλό σ/κ να χεις!!

    1. Νομίζω ότι είναι μεγάλο ρίσκο να αφιερώνεις τόσο χρόνο και κόπο και να μην ξέρεις αν ο άλλος θα το εκτιμήσει! Έχει να κάνει με τον άνθρωπο πιστεύω!

Leave a Reply

