My life in photos (week 34-2015)

image

My super wonderful F is making me a yarn winder! How lucky am I to have such a great (not to mention handy) boyfriend?! The yarn winder needs some adjustments though because the yarn gets tangled. Any thoughts on what’s wrong?
Sunday 9/8/2015

image

My best friend M and her husband S are here to visit us after 6 years! Actually when they got married, 3 years ago, I was something like the best man which in Greek we call koumpara. It’s so nice to have them here! Also it’s very nice when there is somebody to keep F occupied so I can read my book!!!! I’m at the 5th book of the Game of Thrones! I want to finish them by the end of the summer so we can start watching the series in winter nights!
Monday 9/8/2015

image

We were walking at the port with M and saw this beautiful boat! It was so nice to chat with an old friend that knows you better than you know yourself!
Tuesday 10/8/2015

image

The clay rocks of Mega Lakkos beach. You can cut a piece and spread it on your skin, let it dry and when wash it off in the sea! It makes your skin perfect and smooth! Free spa on the beach! Anyone interested?????
Wednesday 11/8/2015

image

Karavomylos. This place is magical! Water from the other side of the island is travelling underground and when forms this lake before meeting the sea! There is also a watermill in the back if you look closely….
Thursday 12/8/2015

image

Another sunset at Myrtos beach! My koumparoi had to see that, right? It was their last day here 😦
Friday 13/8/2015

image

At the 16th of August is the celebration of Agios Gerasimos who is according to the church, the protector of Kefalonia. The day before there is a big festival with all kind of staff. From clothes and sheets to pans and tools. Some ethic staff and of course grilled corn (that I’m not allowed to eat anymore), donuts and the famous greek souvlaki! This is where we spent most of our time because F wanted to buy all the birds and the little bunnies and the goldfishes!!!! I was like the bad mum that keeps saying no to the toddler!!!!
Saturday 14/8/2015

6 thoughts on “My life in photos (week 34-2015)

  1. Your pictures are so beautiful! Spa on the beach – I am in!! I am having a “beach withdrawal” right now after the move – so this is exactly what I need to see!!! Your yarn winder looks so professional, so much better than my plastic one from ebay 🙂 I hope your next week will be as wonderful as this one!

  2. Χαχαχα!! Κι εγώ σε πανηγύρια με το που βλέπω κουνελάκια, πουλάκια και διάφορα τα θέλω να τα αγοράσω όλα!!!! 🙂 Ειδικά τα κουνελάκια είναι σκέτη γλύκα!!
    Πάντα να περνάτε ωραία και ξεγνοιαστα Ζέτα μου!! Σε φιλώ και καλή βδομάδα να χεις!!

Leave a Reply

