The ABC’s Knitting Survey by Yarn Birdy

Thanks to Alina from The gift of knitting blog, not only did I found out about another wonderful knitting blog, the Yarn Birdy, but also had a lot of fun reading the answers-dark secrets of other knitters!
Alexis knitting survey is a great idea for sharing your knitting habits without omitting the fun and the excitement!
Could I not participate? Of course not and I would suggest every knitter to do the same! I want to read the answers of more people! I want to know each other better! Here are my secrets alphabetically!

image

Alone or with my mum and grandma when I’m back home.

Best I would say my Aidez cardigan! It was a big step for me at that time! I must write a proper post about it….

Circular for almost everything except socks. Socks and double pointed needles come together.

Dream of knitting a cardigan with a cable pattern down the back! This winter hopefully!

Earliest knitting memory is a scarf in moss stitch when my mum was trying to get me into knitting. It didn’t work! It was years later that I picked up the needles.

Family. My mum and grandma are vicious knitters!

Gloves? Haven’t knit yet. Mittens? Yep I like them! Socks? LOVE THEM!!!! Knitting your socks it’s a whole new experience!!!!

Home. Knitting outdoors was never my thing.

Intarsia? Haven’t tried it yet. Nor fair isle but I think I should. If stripes is considered as color work, then that’s my favorite!

Joke. When my sister walked in the house and saw me knitting, she thought it was a joke!!!! I still remember her face!!!! Hilarious!!!!

Loyal. I LOVE knitting! And crochet! Is sewing considered cheating?!

Mistakes. I’ve never knit anything and haven’t make at least one mistake! I try to work on my perfectionism and knitting has been a great lesson! Sometimes mistakes happen but I don’t always correct them! I choose to live with them!

Next project? Haven’t thought of that! I’m trying to finish my wips at this time….

One or two or up to three projects at once. Some take a lot of time which makes me lose my interest so I feel the need for something new or something fast. Also the wips multiply when something “I -must-knit-this-now” happens!

Best Pattern would be my granny’s foremataki (which means little dress in Greek) because it’s my granny’s pattern and also because my mum showed it to me! It’s a pattern so close to my heart!

Quick when I take my leave from work! For the rest of the year I’m slow, really slooooow!

Ravelry! The knitter’s bible! I want to kiss the inventor of ravelry!!!!

Stitch. Anything! From stockinette to cables!

Toys! If you haven’t tried amigurumi, you definitely should!

Ugliest. A hat I knitted for F. He looked like a crazy french painter! I couldn’t believe that thing came out of my hands!

Volume of my stash! Since I buy yarn only once a year, it’s kind of big but not as big as I would like. I feel sort of oppressed by it when I find a pattern but not having the yarn….

Wool? Didn’t have the pleasure yet. I tend to buy acrilic because I find a super great variety of it or cotton for my summer knits.

Exactly! I’m very insecure when it comes to modifications. I feel very capable of totally destroying a pattern! I must be more bold in the future….

Yarn from a hidden arcade at Piraeus! I spend a whole afternoon every time I’m there. By the way, I want to apologise to the staff! It’s a year’s yarn!!!! It’s a difficult choice!!!!

Z-Zeta wants to thank Alexis for this and you all for the support! I’m very grateful to meet you all! Every time it’s like meeting with dear friends with our needles and hooks on our hands, sharing our news and experiences! I feel good here, exposing myself. My knitting world was nonexistent before this blog. You became a big part of my life, even if the frequency of my posts doesn’t say so. I want to think that in the next year changes will happen. That my priorities will change but this place will be high on the list. Or at least you will see me at your place!  😉

2 thoughts on “The ABC’s Knitting Survey by Yarn Birdy

  1. Love love love your answers! I feel like I know you so much better now! “A crazy French painter” – hilarious!!! 🙂 Thank you so much for continuing the blogroll!!!

Leave a Reply

