My life in photos (week 38-2015)

image

Working on my boho vest.  Such an easy and relaxing project! I don’t think that my yarn is enough so a lot of improvising will happen on the way….
Sunday 6/9/2015

image

Have I mentioned that my grandparents are here? I’m so grateful to have them here even for a few days….
I asked my grandma for the recipe of her rizogalo (=rice pudding) and after I ate the whole pot, with a sprinkle of cinnamon of course!!!
Monday 7/9/2015

image

Run some chemical tests at work. How fun were those colors? I love to see the colors develop in just minutes!
Tuesday 8/9/2015

image

Joined the Spice of life CAL after reading this post by Sandra from the Cherry Heart blog! 🙂
It will be my very first CAL and I’m super excited about it! I gathered those leftovers from my stash and I’m ready to roll!  My blanket is going to be so colorful! 😀 I just can’t wait for the 22th of September when it starts! Anyone else wants to join us? It’s a great excuse for buying some new yarn or reduce your stash….
Wednesday 9/9/2015

image

I went kitesurfing with the most perfect wind ever, but after 5 minutes of fun, a jellyfish stung me!!! All those years, I had never seen a jellyfish here! Didn’t even heard about anyone else getting stung! It also got me on both my legs, that evil creature!!
Thursday 10/9/2015

image

Sunrise at work after a rainy night! Loved the cool morning breeze! Winter is just around the corner….!
Friday 11/9/2015

image

I’ve been knitting since December (!!!!) this slouchy cardigan as a gift for X. I’m not even half way through because it’s a boring boring project which I turn to only when I don’t have something else on my needles! It’s plain stockinette stitch and I just don’t like the feel of that yarn! I’m seriously considering frogging it and start it over. I’m thinking eyelets for more light effect or should I tried some granny squares joined? What do you think???
Saturday 12/9/2015

4 thoughts on “My life in photos (week 38-2015)

  1. Love the yarn on the first picture – such a beautiful color! And your stitches are so even, wow! As for the plain stockinette stitch – a good movie along the way always helps! You keep your hands busy, don’t think too much about the complicated stitch patterns and you make the progress really fast! Love the CAL! It looks really fun! have a great week, Zeta!

  2. Καλημέρα Ζέτα μου!! Που σε βρήκε καλέ η τσούχτρα;;;; Απ όλη την θάλασσα πανω σου έπεσε;; Αν είναι δυνατόν!! Περαστικά!! Ελπίζω να μην τσούζει!!
    Κι εγώ με την μαμά μου λέγαμε να κάνουμε ρυζόγαλο τώρα που πιάνουν οι δροσιές!! Μου αρέσει ζεστό ζεστό κι έξω να χει δροσιά!! Ευτυχώς το βραδάκι πιάνει ωραία, 23, 25 βαθμοί!! Αλλά την μέρα ζέεεεστη!!!
    Χαχαχα!! Δηλαδή περιμένεις πως και πως να γίνει του κουβαριού!!! Καλή σας επιτυχία!!! 🙂
    Οσο για το τελευταία φωτό, θα σου πρότεινα αν δεν το νιώθεις να το ξανακάνεις πάλι, αλλάζοντας ότι νομίζεις!! Εχει άλλη χάρη η δημιουργία αν την νιώθεις και βάζεις όλο σου το είναι!! Ασε που ναι κι αρτιότερο το αποτέλεσμα από ότι όταν κάνουμε κάτι αναγκαστικά!! Τουλάχιστον ισχύει για μένα!! 😉 Να ξερες πόσα έχω ξανακάνει από την αρχή!!! 🙂 🙂
    Φιλάκια κοπέλα μου και καλή σου βδομάδα!!!

    1. Η τσούχτρα μου τη χάλασε για τα καλά εκείνη τη στιγμή. Τα μάζεψα και έφυγα από φόβο μη πέσω σε κοπάδι! Άφησε το σημάδι που είδες σαν κάψιμο για ενθύμιο!!! Το ρυζόγαλο απλά τα έσπαγε, λογικότατο αφού το έφτιαξε η γιαγιάκα μου!!! Όσο για τη ζακέτα, της έδωσα μια τελευταία ευκαιρία αλλάζοντας τις βελόνες μήπως και το νιώσω καλύτερα. Το μόνο που σκέφτομαι είναι ότι θέλω να το δώσω μέχρι τον Δεκέμβριο (που είναι τα γενέθλια της παραλήπτριας) και αν το ξαναρχίσω δε θα προλάβω…..

Leave a Reply

