My life in photos (week 39-2015)

image

We visited a monastery with the most fairy-like oak forest near by! A great place for a photoshoot for my greek crisis tank top! If only I had a decent photographer…. F tried but he doesn’t have a clue about using the light or the background so there isn’t much to show you….
Sunday 13/9/2015

image

My grandpa fishing! Fishing for him is like knitting for me! We can do only that and feel happy, complete and serene!
Monday 14/9/2015

image

Waxing the wooden needles! The knitting season is about to begin so everything has to be ready!
Tuesday 15/9/2015

image

Just checking your posts people!!!! 😉
Wednesday 16/9/2015

image

What a great way to drink your coffee and at the same time learn how to say “good morning” in so many languages!
Thursday 17/9/2015

image

Playing cards with my sweet sweet grandma! Another precious moment to keep….
Friday 18/9/2015

image

A distant night view of Acropolis!
Back in Athens for the elections.
I didn’t miss the chance of walking around the hill of Acropolis with my family!
Saturday 19/9/2015

How was your week?

4 thoughts on “My life in photos (week 39-2015)

  1. What a beautiful and meaningful week! As for pictures, I try to prepare everything myself before handing the camera to my hubby – the light, the background, the camera settings, and only then hand it to him to shoot. Otherwise he won’t have any patience adjusting all of that 🙂 And we have a deal – I have to play pool with him and he will take pictures of my knits 🙂 Oh my, I miss Lena!

  2. Α!! Κι εγώ το Σάββατο πριν τις εκλογές βόλταρα στο Θησείο!! Είχε απίστευτο κόσμο!!
    Τι πανέμορφα τα δέντρα Ζέτα μου!! Λες και χορεύουν είναι!!
    Γυαλίζεις τις βελόνες σου; Δεν το ήξερα!! Με το καλό να αρχίσετε!!! 🙂
    Οποτε μπορείς πέρνα να πάρεις και το βραβειάκι σου!! Φιλάκια πολλά κοπέλα μου!!
    https://marilenaspotofart.wordpress.com/2015/09/24/liebster-vraveio/

    1. Ήσουν κι εσύ στο Θησείο? Λες να προσπεράσαμε η μία την άλλη χωρίς να το ξέρουμε? Τι περίεργος κόσμος! Τις ξύλινες βελόνες τις πέρασα ένα κεράκι για να διατηρηθούν και να μην πιάνουν υγρασία. Ευχαριστώ για το βραβείο! Με τίμησες ακόμα μια φορά!

Leave a Reply

