FO: Folded Rectangular Cardigan

image

image

Pattern: Speckled Shrug by Lion Brand

If you have spent some time around here, you must have seen me struggling with this particular project for quite some time.

It all started last December (!!!!!) when my beautiful friend Xenia had her birthday. I thought this pattern would be fast. And it would be if it wasn’t soooo boring! Those 170 stitches of endless rows of stockinette was not working for me.

So this became the project I had at F’s garage to keep me occupied when he had his things to do.

When I saw that wasn’t working, I brought it home to have it as my movie knitting. I also changed the needles from aluminum to wooden. Some progress happened that way….

The last rows were knit mostly outdoors…..

image

Until it finally finished. Just in time for Xenia’s (this year’s) birthday!

Yesterday after our pilates class, Kiki was kind enough to model for me! Thank you Kiki! You’re the best!

The pattern is easy. Some ribbing, then stockinette, some ribbing to finish. No decreases. No shaping. Just a rectangular that you fold in half, seam it leaving a gap as a sleeve. The end! Easy!

I hope you’ll add it on your queue because it is a piece that everybody should have in their closet since it’s so easy to combine and not seasonal. I think that Xenia will wear it all year around.
I can’t wait to give it to her! 🙂

4 thoughts on “FO: Folded Rectangular Cardigan

  1. Αψογο Ζέτα μου!! Κι επέλεξες τέλειο χρώμα, θα το λατρέψει να σαι σίγουρη!!! Γεια στα χέρια σου!!
    Σε φιλώ!! 🙂

    1. Το χρώμα σίγουρα θα της πηγαίνει. Εμένα πάλι ούτε μου αρέσει, ούτε μου πάει αυτό το φωσφορόζ! Ευχαριστώ για τα πάντα καλά σου λόγια Μαριλενάκι! Φιλάκια σου!

  2. Oh!!! I love it! Such a simple construction and the result is a great versatile and perfectly casual piece of knitwear! Good for you for not giving up on it and Xenia is one lucky girl!

Leave a Reply

