The colorful yarn I won!

image

I know I have no excuse on delaying this Thank you post.
But better late than never, right?

Winning on the same blog two times is a bit rare. At least for me!

After winning Laura’s ARM & FINGER KNITTING book, she was generous enough to have another wonderful giveaway on her blog, Made Peachy.

image

When my eyes met those beautiful 3 (!!!) alpaca, handpainted skeins, my fingers typed a comment….

Oh the thrill when I saw my name on the winner post!!!! F was sleeping but I had to wake him up to share the news with him!!! 😛

When the package arrived, I spent the whole day touching delicately the yarn as if my touch would ruin it!
The knitting market where I do my shopping has a pretty large variety in acrilics, wool and cotton but I’ve never had felt alpaca before!

image

Next time I’ll show you that delicious yarn, will be in the form of socks! I haven’t casted them on yet but I’m so curious to see how the colors will mix….

Have a great weekend everyone…!

9 thoughts on “The colorful yarn I won!

  1. Ζέτα μου πολύ ωραία χρώματα!! Μπράβο σου που το κέρδισες, πάντα έτσι τυχερή να σαι!!
    Καλές δημιουργίες εύχομαι!! Φιλάκια πολλά!! 🙂

  2. Καλή σου μέρα.
    Ζωηρά χρώματα, χρώματα που αγαπώ.
    Σου δίνουν χαρά και θετική ενέργεια.
    Καλή εβδομάδα

Leave a Reply

