FO: Garter Cardi

That was a quick and fun project for me!
Simple garter stitch. Some shaping at the shoulders and a ribbing band. No pattern. Total freedom!

image

It was my tv series knitting. Really enjoyable since it was so…. mindless!!

On a recent business trip, I saw many shops windows with cardigans in garter stitch with no shaping. Could it be any easier??

As soon as I got back home, I looked through my stash and found that super perlee acrylic yarn. I held 3 strands together with #10 needles. The texture was exactly what I needed! Fluffy, cozy and warm!

image

After a quick search on Pinterest for a pattern, I inspired from this pin. It’s not a link to a pattern but the structure seemed easy enough.

You can find some notes on my ravelry project page. If you need more details, please feel free to contact me.

I was so pleased with the result that I wanted to share it with you right away so the photos aren’t the best! Just my back yard where my laundry usually dries! 😛

I’ll try to get somebody to model for me. Or if my F is in good mood he will take some photos but, as we all know, chances are low for that!

Time to go back to my needles now!
I hope your weekend is going great!
See you….!

8 thoughts on “FO: Garter Cardi

  1. Oh, what a smart improvisation! I’ve been also looking at garter stitch cardis – so perfectly chunky and cozy! Yours turned out amazing! Your F sounds exactly like my A… urghhh He hates taking pictures and I have to beg him 🙂

  2. Πανέμορφη κι αυτή η δουλειά σου Ζέτα μου!! Μου φαίνεται τόσο δύσκολο κάτι τέτοιο!! Μπράβο σου!! Εχεις πάρει φόρα!! 🙂 Σε φιλώ!!

  3. ooh, I love it, looks so squishy and cozy and classic! I’m so impressed you just looked at an inspiring image and created it- love this!

Leave a Reply

