FO: Miaow

Now that this cat met his recipient, I can share his story with you.
image

One of the sweetest, talented and thoughtful people I’m lucky to know is Marilena. She is kind enough to organise every year a Secret Santa gift exchange among greek blogs. It is the second year that I participate and it won’t be the last for sure! 🙂

Last year I sent away a snowman like the one here. It’s a sweet little Christmas present that I have made lots of times and every recipient loved it! If you like to make your own, you can find the pattern here.

This year I was more than excited to be elected to send my gift to the organiser of the exchange, Marilena!! Since she’s putting herself in such trouble every year to make everyone happy, I wanted to make something special for her. And I had a clue…. She is a cat-person!

image

This little fellow was made just for her, to keep her company with the rest of her cats!

While searching for the perfect cat pattern on Pinterest, I found this pin from the blog Stip&HAAK.
The pattern is in Dutch but if you use a bit of Google translation and understand how an amigurumi is made, it’s very easy.
I had a skein of that self-alternative acrilic yarn since ever that was perfect for this!
image

I’m very pleased with the result. Marilena loved it! She even wrote a thank-you-post that was soooo touching! She gathered all my amigurumi posts to show my work! Isn’t she great?
Thank you Marilena! 🙂

Now, since I was a good girl, I’m waiting for my Secret Santa to send me my gift…..

5 thoughts on “FO: Miaow

  1. Εγώ σε ευχαριστώ τόσο τόσο πολύ Ζέτα μου!!! Το μιάου που μου χάρισες το χω λατρέψει!! Και το παγοπέδιλο φυσικά, και μου έδωσες κι ωραία ιδέα να μπει και στα κλειδάκια μου!! 🙂
    Κάνεις εκπληκτική δουλειά κι ας σου φαίνεται εσένα κάτι απλό, πίστεψέ με ο κόπος σου, το ταλέντο που βάζεις, κάνεις φοβερή δουλειά!!
    Σε ευπερευχαριστώ για όλα και για τα γλυκά σου λόγια!! Να μαστε καλά και του χρόνου με το καλό να ξαναμαζευτούμε να ανταλλάξουμε!! Εύχομαι να λάβεις άμεσα το δωράκι σου κι εσύ κοπέλα μου!!
    Σε φιλώ και να σαι καλά!! ❤

    1. Μαριλένα μου, όσα ευχαριστώ κι αν πούμε η μία στην άλλη, δεν θα είναι αρκετά! Αν τυχόν και βρεθούμε από κοντά, θα έρθω με τα βελονάκια μου να σου δείξω πόσο εύκολο είναι! 😉 Πολλά φιλάκια σου

Leave a Reply

