WIP: Flax

Selfish knitting craziness continues….

image

Yesterday I felt the desperate need of a mindless movie knitting. Both of my wips are not what you could describe as mindless. My oblique cardigan is a gorgeous lace pattern where in one row I have to follow 5 different pattern instructions! My girly father cables hat should be easier now that I finished the boy version but still there is a chart to follow if I want to see those magnificent cables.

image

Earlier this year, when I did my yarn shopping, I had my eye fixed on this sweaters’ colorway. My love for stripes isn’t new. As is my love for top-down sweaters. Also winter here hasn’t shown its teeth yet but I believe it will soon. Flax is a great and guaranteed pattern and it was just a matter of time for me to cast it on!

image

I chose to go with the S/M size to get some positive ease. I won’t knit though the distinctive garter panel on the sleeves since there will be stripes.

image

I think this “journey” will be as rewarding as the destination….
Off to needles! 🙂

7 thoughts on “WIP: Flax

  1. Καλή επιτυχία στο πλέξιμο Ζέτα μου!! Διάλεξες πολύ όμορφα χρώματα!!!
    Φιλάκια πολλά και καλό σ/κ να χεις!! 🙂

    1. Για τα χρώματα είμαι σίγουρη. Για το μέγεθος αμφιβάλλω γιατί δεν το θέλω ούτε εφαρμοστό, ούτε πολύ φαρδύ. Θα δούμε στην πορεία. Φιλάκια σου

Leave a Reply

