Yummy yarn!

The yarn is here! It is winded! It is perfect!

image

It is mercerised cotton by El. D. Mouzakis, of the Greek yarn and thread company Petalouda (that’s butterfly in Greek. Cool, right?). Each skein is 125gr/230m.

image

The colour is just magnificent! Petrol blue which is a greyish blue colour, tinted with green ! So deep and solid! I instantly fell in love with it!

image

I want so badly to cast it on but I told my F that his blanket will be my first priority and will finish as soon as possible.

I promised not to cast on a new project until he is covered with his blanket. I know now that I should have thought it more before those words came out of my mouth….!

Back on my hook then….

Have a great week everybody!

18 thoughts on “Yummy yarn!

  1. That is such a beautiful color! I’m in love with blue yarn lately and this is exactly the color I’ve been looking for. I’ll have to check this company out and hope I can get their yarn over here in America. 🙂

  2. Thank you, I appreciate your offer. I was able to find the brand online and they do sell it in the US. I’m going to try to find it next time I’m at a craft store. 🙂

  3. Oh that colour is simply beautiful! You have much more willpower than me, I would be casting on straight away, I wouldn’t be able to resist! What are you going to make with it?

    Thanks for teaching me a new Greek word too 🙂

  4. A beautiful colour – I can’t wait to see what you’re going to make with it. And petalouda is such a lovely word, I want to try to remember it.

  5. Χρωματάρα!!! Σαν πετροπλυμμένο, σαν ραφ μπλε!! Κάπως έτσι!! Οπως το χρησιμοποιήσεις θα ναι πανέμορφο το αποτέλεσμα!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

