Liebster Award

image

A sweet sweet girl named Rachel from the blog From Bad to Worsted, nominated me for the Liebster Award! It is the second time I get this award. The first time, I was writing in Greek so it was great to have the chance again to answer Rachel’s questions in English.

Before I start, here is how the Liebster Award works:

The rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link back to them.
2. Answer the questions given to you.
3. Nominate bloggers and present them with questions of your own.

The questions:

Q: Why did you start blogging?
A: It was after the earthquakes of 2014. The house had enough damages so we were staying everywhere we could for about a month, like the rest of people here. I started this blog for two reasons. Firstly, I wanted a space of mine that no earthquake could tear it down. And secondly, to connect with other people that loves knitting as much as I do.

Q: What did you want to be when you grew up?
A: I always said that I wanted to be an ichthiologist and I became one! I thought it would be more of field work and research but it’s ok. I could never do a desk job.

Q: If you could have any one superpower, what would it be?
A: Time travelling! I could relive good moments and different eras!

Q: What’s your favorite ice cream flavor?
A: Hazelnut 😛

Q: Tea or coffee?
A: Tea! Buckets filled with hot tea!

Q: What do you think is your best trait?
A: I react well in difficult and stressful situations.

Q: What’s the weirdest event you’ve ever witnessed in person? (Story time!)
A: Have you heard that somewhere in the world is a person that looks like you? Well, mine lives here! When I first came in Lixouri, so many people were waving at me in the streets. I thought that it was just a very friendly little town! Until they started calling me Aggeliki! I was telling them that my name is Zeta. They answered ” Aggeliki’s sister?!” It was the same dialogue over and over! When I finally met Aggeliki (by the way, I saw no resemblance), she told me that everyone was telling her about me! How much we looked alike! Crazy weird! Later on, I had my hair cut short and people weren’t that confused. Now that I decided to grow my hair again and let them in my natural color, it started again! Even her 3 year old boy came running at me in the supermarket! When he saw both of us side by side he didn’t know which one was his mum!!!! I told Aggeliki I’ll cut my hair again….!!

Q: What’s your favorite color combination?
A: Grey with red. Like my Flax!

Q: Cats or dogs?
A: Definitely dogs. I hate cats.

Q: What’s your favorite flower?
A: Freesias for their smell and tulips for their looks.

I know that by the rules I must nominate other bloggers for the award, but last time nobody accepted it. If you would like to answer the same questions, please feel free to pick it up yourself! I would love to know you better.

Have a wonderful week everyone 🙂

9 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Yay, thanks for responding to the nomination! 😀

    I kept laughing at your story about the woman who looks like you. I’ve heard the thing about there being a person who looks just like you somewhere in the world, but I haven’t met my twin yet. There must have been a strong resemblance if even Aggeliki’s son couldn’t tell the difference! XD

  2. It’s great to find out more about you. That’s so funny about the lady who looks just like you, it must have been very confusing for a while! And Hazelnut ice cream? I can’t say I have ever tried that flavour…mmmmm.

  3. Αχαχαχα!! Γέλασα πολύ με την ιστορία της Αγγελικής!!! 🙂 Μα τόση ομοιότης δηλαδή που να μπερδευτεί και το παιδί;;; Μου αρέσει που σε γνώρισα λίγο παραπάνω Ζέτα μου!!
    Φιλάκια πολλά πολλά!!

    1. Τι να πω βρε Μαριλένα μου? Εγώ δεν είδα ποτέ ομοιότητα αλλά όλοι διαφωνούν. Να σκεφτείς, όταν πήγα να στείλω το δώρο σου, στο ταχυδρομείο μου έδωσαν την αλληλογραφία της! Επέμεναν κιόλας! 🙂
      Εγώ πάντως το διασκεδάζω απίστευτα!

Leave a Reply

