Yarn Along

Happy Wednesday knitters!

I’m just popping in to join you in Ginny’s Yarn Along.

image

The Chevron Baby Blanket is almost done. Just two color sections left and then the border.
Tomorrow they will find out the baby’s sex! I-can’t-wait!!

I also finished today my Ugly Socks.
It definitely didn’t worth my knitting time. The yarn shouldn’t be called yarn. I think it is muted plastic sting! Ugliest thing ever! A friend from work bought it for me. A non knitter friend.
Anyway, I knitted this pair for wearing it with my rain boots at work. A pair of socks that will not make me feel sad if it gets ruined.
In more exciting knitting, I’m hoping to cast on for my skirt later this evening.
Thank you all for your help! You are the best!

16 thoughts on “Yarn Along

  1. Love the blanket! What a generous size! I always tell my non-knitting friends never ever give me yarn 🙂 Better a gift certificate to the yarn store.

  2. Beautiful work on the blanket! The colors are lovely~

    I had to laugh at your description of the yarn for your socks. I think every knitter has had that experience when a non-knitter friend decides to buy them yarn. It’s thoughtful of them, but 80% of the time, the yarn is borderline unworkable. xD
    Luckily, T listens really closely when I talk about what yarn I like so when he decides to stop by the store and get me a gift, he’s really good at picking out yarn. ^^

  3. I love this blanket – the colour combination is beautiful and relaxing… hopefully it will have this effect on the new baby. x

  4. what a beautiful blanket!! It looks so good, and it is no doubt going to be treasured for years to come. That’s a shame about the yarn for the ugly socks- non-knitters are seldom good at picking out yarn on their own, unfortunately! But they mean well. It was the thought that counts, in this case!

Leave a Reply

