FO: Flax

Hi there!

How is your weekend so far?
Mine is busy as the week before! It will be a while until I get some rest but it’s the “productive fatique” that gives me strength to carry on! I’ll explain what I mean after my FO which I’m crazy about!

image

(Yes F took the pictures and this is as good as it can be!!)

I couldn’t love more this sweater!
I love the slightly oversized fit, the wide neckline, the stripes, the colors and how warm it is!
I wear it all the time and still can’t get enough of it!

image

It will be the first of many sweaters that I’ll knit using this pattern.
I was thinking knitting one more for myself but some good news changed my planning.
Next will be a baby sized little flax for my best friend who is expecting her first.
I’ll cast it on when they are sure for the baby’s sex.
I’m very excited! 😀

image

Knitting in round is definitely my favorite.
Off the needles and straight into wearing.
I’m too impatient to seam. Ok and lazy!! 😛
And if you think that I am not lazy enough to weave all the ends from all the stripes, guess again!

image

I did a twist on my yarn every time I had to change the color.
Minimum weaving and in case of frogging the sweater, there will be no knots.

Now, did you noticed the background on the previous photos?
Why would I choose a construction place for the photo shooting?
Because my dear friends, this will be our home!!!!
We started building our home!!!!
We couldn’t be more happy, excited and tired!
It will so worth it though.
I’ll keep you updated on that….

Have a great Sunday!

28 thoughts on “FO: Flax

  1. Congratulations on your new home- so exciting!
    Your productive energy paid off with that beautiful sweater. Well done you. 🙂

  2. Oh, congratulations on your new home! How exciting! 😀
    Also, your sweater came out so beautifully! I love sweaters with a wide neckline. I don’t like to feel like I’m being strangled by my clothing, ha ha! I added this pattern to my library so I hope to make one in the future. 🙂

  3. So, so, so happy for you and F!!! Oh my goodness, this is so exciting! I remember you wrote that you are planning to have your own craft room, so I am waiting for the photos in progress 🙂 On the crafty note – the Flax is stunning. What a smart and tasteful modification! Wish you a great week, dear friend!

    1. Thank you Alina! I’m more excited than F, he is mostly nervous but we’re working on it. The Craft room has been upgraded with a door leading to the veranda! And my knitting spot will have a sea view! 😀
      Just – can’t – wait!!!!

  4. Oh, my…not just a craft room, but one with a VIEW?!? WOW!!! I adore your sweater….and actually love what you did with it much more than the pattern. Not sure I would have picked that one to knit….after seeing yours, it’s now on ‘the list’!!! I really love Tin Can Knits patterns, though—should have known it would be a winner!

    1. Thank you! The pattern is so easy to “play” with it in many ways. I’m intrigued to see how yours will look like 😉
      We designed our house according to our needs. We’re very confident we’ll have the best use of space! 🙂

  5. Congratulations on building your new home, that’s very exciting! Your new jumper looks great, and a perfect fit too! Oh you are so, so, lucky that your craft room will have a sea view – how perfect will that be 🙂

  6. Oh what a lovely sweater and how exciting to have started on your new home – now that’s a work in progress!

  7. So exciting building your own home. I just love stripes and especially any with the colour red. The sweater looks great on you. Such neat weaving of ends.

  8. your sweater is gorgeous and I love how tidy the inside is 🙂 I do the same when I’m striping. Congratulations on a new to be home, that is quite exciting!!

  9. Your new flax sweater is stunning, and so smart to do the twist rather than have a zillion ends to weave in. And congratulations! Building your own home is such an amazing thing, good luck with every step!

  10. Καταπληκτικός συνδυασμός Ζέτα μου και το πουλοβεράκι είναι πραγματικά πανέμορφο!!! Ο λαιμός του είναι εξαιρετικός!! Μπράβο σου!! Χτίζετε;;; Με το καλό όλα να πάνε όπως τα επιθυμείτε κοπέλα μου!! Να ευχηθώ να ξεκουράζεστε κιόλας, ναι;; 🙂 Φιλάκια ολόγλυκα και καλό σ/κ να χεις!!!

  11. Beautiful job! You have a lovely blog. Glad to find you – from Pumpkin Surprise. Is there a way to “follow” you that I’m just missing?

  12. Congrats on your new home! The sweater is gorgeous. I always twist my yarn with the new stripes too! Ain’t nobody got time to weave in all those ends 😀

Leave a comment